top of page
Suche
  • Autorenbildemmapahle

08/07/18


Kia Ora'! Today was a good day. I mean, it was just a normal day of school, but with the right people and good mood even school can be good!


 

First of all: not every post will be in English, but probably a few posts where I'll just talk a little about my day :)

Also I'm sorry for any mistakes (but hey, nobody is perfect), just ignore them.

And I'll write more about the normal day of school, my timetable and of curse the schoolball, too (when I have enough time!!)


So what happened today?

To be honest, nothing special. We had normal classes today (I forgot to download something on Netflix for my maths class today...🙄) and also lunch (where I hang out with other internationals today, no kiwis) was normal like every day (well what does normal mean? Probably that nothing extreme happened?), but still good.

After school we just went to town like almost everyday after school, because there's not much we can do except from going to town or the cinema (but I don't want spend all my money for the cinema..). But it still was good.


Actually it's not that interesting if I tell you what I did today and if it was good. The more important information is (in my opinion), that even a normal day can be good and that I feel happy and comfortable :)

I still think that it was one of the best ideas I had (in my long, long life) to do this exchange year (I hope that won't change hahaha) and I'm very happy that my parents & friends (mostly) supported (and still support) this dream! So thank you, ehara koe i a ia (=thank you in Maori)!


I've just recognized that I put so many things in brackets in this post (probably in other posts too) 😅. Sorry for that..


I hope you have/had a great day and could ignore the mistakes in the text


Love always,

Emma :)



'Kia Ora= Maori welcoming

53 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

still active!

well kind of Sorry for not really being active at the moment, I just had no motivation/time in the last months which is why I didn't really post anything on that blog here (only on my instagram, which

bottom of page