top of page
Suche
  • Autorenbildemmapahle

My Day-03/11

Even tho this saturday was just da normal day, it was a good day with a good mixture of good friends, nice music and fireworks.


 

Kia Ora!

Lets start in the morning. I went to the market in Kerikeri with my host family (my host mum was playing music there). It's a market where you can buy anything between clothes and jewelry to food or plants. And the highlight: German Pretzels :). Even tho I just had some last weekend when I went to Auckland, I bought one that I shared with my host sister and three others to take home.

After the market we just quickly picked up my other host sister from a birthday party and went home. A few friends asked me if I wanted to come to Charlies Rock with them, which I did in the end. Btw. Charlies Rock is kinda like a waterfall where you can jump into a small lake/river and go swimming there :)

Later in the night, after Charlies Rock, I went to the fireworks with my hostfamily and met friends there as well.




New Zealand is celebrating the fireworks each year (since 1973 I think) because there was a man (forgot his name tbh) who wanted to bomb New Zealands government, but failed it and it looked like fireworks instead (that's the reason for the fireworks).

So we went to Spring Banks High School to have "dinner" there and to watch the fireworks, which were way bigger than expected!







 

That was a short entry but I'm super tired right now (which also explains the mistakes of course) so I'm ending this now!

Cheers,

Emma :)

21 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

still active!

well kind of Sorry for not really being active at the moment, I just had no motivation/time in the last months which is why I didn't really post anything on that blog here (only on my instagram, which

bottom of page