top of page
Suche
  • Autorenbildemmapahle

MY Subjects/ Timetable

After almost two months of being in NewZealand, the time has finally come to tell you something about the subjects I chose in school. I didn't write this straight at the beginning of the year, because I changed 3 of the subjects again, but now I'm finally in all of the subjects I wanted to do!


 

First of all, I have 6 subjects in total, but two of them are English and Maths. Normally the kiwi students have to choose one kind of science but the internationals don't have to, if their school in their home country doesn't want them to. So because I have to repeat the year in Germany anyways, my school didn't say that I have to do special kinds of subjects, which is why I only have "fun" subjects :)


Also because I only have 6 subjects in total, I have them nearly on everyday per week, so my timetable isn't that interesting.


But let's talk about my other four subjects:


The first subject I'm going to talk about is Technology, which is a mix of engineering and coding (I'm bad in both of them, but it's still fun).

Second is DVC (design and visual communication). DVC is about designing things like ads for different goods or houses e.g. (which I am doing at the moment). I am designing the house at the computer already, but we also learned to do it on a piece of paper and we're also going to build it in real life (in a smaller size though).

Then I have Outdoor Education, which is pretty boring at the moment because we are done with all of the things we were supposed to learn this term, so to only thing that we're doing in our lessons is watching old movies, but in the end of the year we're going on a 2-day kayaking trip which I'm already looking forward to :).

My fourth and last "fun"-subject is hospitality, which is basically cooking and theory of hospitality. It's quite fun (even though I like the cooking-lessons more that theory) and I learn a lot of new recipes and things about the hospitality industry, which is pretty interesting. Did you know how many jobs a kitchen provides? Not only chefs work there...


I think I don't have to explain what English and Maths is, so I'll end this entry now :). I hope you'll have/you had a good day!


Cheers,

Emma

22 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

still active!

well kind of Sorry for not really being active at the moment, I just had no motivation/time in the last months which is why I didn't really post anything on that blog here (only on my instagram, which

bottom of page